IPl3 Finals: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings played at Mumbai

Toss: Chennai Super Kings won and elected to bat

Chennai Super Kings: 168/5 in 20 overs at 8.40rpo
Raina 57 runs off 35 balls with 3 fours and 3 six

Jakati 2/26 in 3 Overs at 8.66Econ

Mumbai Indians: 146/9 in 20 Overs at 7.30rpo
Sachin Tendulkar 48 runs off 45 balls with 7 fours

Fernando 2/23 in 4 Overs at 5.75Econ

Man of the Match: Suresh Raina

Man of the Series: Sachin Tendulkar

Chennai Super Kings won by 22 runs

3rd Place Playoff: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers

Toss: Deccan Chargers won the toss and elected to Bat

Deccan Chargers: 82 in 18.3 Overs at 4.43rpo
Anirudh 40 runs off 39 balls with 4 fours and 1 six

Rohith Sharma 1/24 in 3 Overs at 8.00Econ

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 86/1 in 13.5 Overs at 6.21rpo
Dravid 35 not out off 30 balls with 5 fours

Kumble 4/16 in 3.3 Overs at 4.57

Man of the Match: Kumble

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 9 wickets with 37 balls to spare

IPL3 2010 Awards

Jury Awards

Best Batsman
Sachin Tendulkar(MI)
Best Bowler
Pragyan Ojha(DC)
Best Debut Performance
Kieron Pollard(MI)
Best Dramatic Performance
Harbhajan SIngh(MI)
Most Consistent Performer
Jacques Kallis(RCB)
Best Breakthrough Performance 2008
Brendon McCullum(KKR)
Best Breakthrough Performance 2009
Anil Kumble(RCB)
Best Fielder
AB de Villiers(DD)
Best Ground
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium,Bengaluru
Best Stadium Experience
DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai

Viewers Choice Awards

Best Catch
David Hussey(KKR)
Best Batsman
Sachin Tedulkar(MI)
Best Captain
Sachin Tendulkar(MI)
Best Bowler
Pragyan Ojha(DC)
Best Commentator
Ravi Shastri
Most Stylish Player
Robin Uthappa(RCB)
Most Fan-Friendly Cricketer
Adam Gilchrist(DC)
Best Fielder
Suresh Raina(CSK)

Statistical Awards

Most Economical Bowler
Ravichandran Ashwin(CSK)
Fastest Hundered
Yusuf Pathan(RR)
Highest % of runs scored in
Virender Sehwag(DD)

IPL Captains Award

Indian Cricketing Legend I would want in my Team: Kapil Dev

IPL3: 2nd Semi-Final - Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers played at Mumbai

Toss: Chennai Super Kings won and chose to bat

Chennai Super Kings: 142/7 in 20 Overs at 7.10rpo
Badrinath 37 runs off 41 balls with 3 fours and 1 six

Bollinger 4/13 in 4 Overs at 3.25Econ

Deccan Chargers: 104 in 19.2Overs at 5.37rpo
Symonds 23 runs off 22 balls with 3 fours

Harris 3/29 in 4 Overs at 7.25Econ

Man of the Match: Bollinger

Chennai Super Kings won by 38 runs

IPL3-2010 League matches Points Table

TeamsPointsNet Run Rate
Mumbai Indians 20 +1.084
Deccan Chargers16 -0.297
Chennai Super Kings 14 +0.274
Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 +0.219
Delhi Daredevils 14 +0.021
Kolkata Knight Riders 12 -0.341
Rajasthan Royals 12 -0.514
Kings XI Punjab 8 -0.478


The content in this blog is fetched through research online and offline.

Kindly mail us on iplfreak@gmail.com if any material is copyrighted and needs to be removed